Smoothies!!

3 Feb

So today I (Denise) decided to make a smoothie! While Laura was off at her Aunt’s house for lunch, our other roommate, Laura (yes I have two roommates named Laura, confusing isn’t it?) and I decided to make smoothies.

Image

Instead of studying and doing our homework (like we probably should have been doing), we decided to take a break and make a smoothie. You need food to concentrate right? That’s what my psychology books keep telling me.

Image

Smoothies are a really simple and super easy snack to make. You can make them for breakfast, after a workout or even as a snack. And there are so many types of smoothies you can make. Laura (cousin – you see its so confusing having two roommates named Laura) has made me this green smoothie (yeah not the hugest fan of that), my personal favourite are the ones made with tons of fruit. Nothing is better than a strawberry and banana smoothie or a mixed berry one. 

In our smoothie we decided to make it with milk, yogurt, bananas, and a bunch of frozen berries. It turned out delicious!

Image

Image

On a random note, one of my friends (not named Laura), sent me this picture of Ryan Gosling (who is my big celebrity crush) and it made my day. Hope this puts a smile on your faces, because it sure did for me.

Image

Until next time,

Denise

What is your favourite type of smoothie? Or who is your celebrity crush?

9 Responses to “Smoothies!!”

  1. Laura February 3, 2013 at 7:36 pm #

    This smoothie was delish! It definitely helped with my studying – food for thought! :)

  2. Andrew February 4, 2013 at 11:39 am #

    You ain’t stealing Ryan Gosling from me, girl!
    He’s my man ;)

    • bakingwithbite February 4, 2013 at 7:25 pm #

      No one is stealing anyone’s man, Andrew don’t you worry ;)

  3. Jane February 4, 2013 at 12:13 pm #

    hahaha I like it! I love smoothies. I have been into kefir smoothies recently .. with blueberries! yum! It is hard for me to eat smoothies in the winter sometimes, all I want is something warm to drink, not a cold drink!

    • bakingwithbite February 4, 2013 at 7:22 pm #

      Totally agree Jane. Smoothies definitely feel like a summer drink! And I have been really interested in trying Kefir recently. Does it taste like plain yogurt?

  4. biz319 February 4, 2013 at 5:27 pm #

    I just got a smoothie maker and have been making Green Monsters – my husband won’t even try them because of the color, but you can’t even taste the spinach!

    • bakingwithbite February 4, 2013 at 7:24 pm #

      (Laura speaking here) I am with you on the green monster thing! They are so addicting once you get over the colour. For some reason bright green freaks people out but I love how bright it looks. Makes for such a fun drink :)

  5. cakewhiz February 5, 2013 at 11:42 pm #

    oh man! that picture is just HOT ;)

    i am very fond of smoothies. my favorite is banana strawberry with almond milk….mmmmm!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

